Mini Crafting

I always enjoy looking for a new type of craft or creation to work on in the future. The best way to be inspired for making something is looking at examples and other cool things people are making.

Well, let me tell you I’ve found my new obsession: miniatures.

I recently went to a friend’s house and she had four separate miniature buildings in her basement. Each one had a different theme or purpose and each one was jam packed with mini.. everything! Each drawer had mini clothes, tools, magazines and much more. I was so inspired and I really can’t stop thinking about it.

So, I went on the Google machine and found the most amazing examples of what is possible to create for a miniature world. And there are so many options of where to take your creative concepts, from historical to the modern.

This is what I hope will be my next big creative project for winter 2013/2014. I cannot wait to make mini food and mini décor. (Also could be a really interesting gift if you can recreate someone’s favourite space).

Here are a few examples of how amazing the creativity and amazing talent that goes into current miniature projects.

 

Leave a Reply

